Congratulations to Western Founders 

Congratulations to Western Founders 

Congratulations to Western Founders

Our family of designated housing professionals continues to grow!

Congratulations to Western Founder participants who recently achieved the Chartered designation. This marks our third cohort to complete the Founders program of intensive training and leadership development for housing executives.


Here’s our new Chartered members:

Janice Abbott Chief Executive Officer Atira Women’s Resource Society
Arlene Adamson Chief Executive Officer Silvera for Seniors
Kevin Albers Chief Executive Officer M’akola Group of Societies
Thom Armstrong Executive Director Co-operative Housing Federation of BC
Jill Atkey Director, Research and Education BC Non-Profit Housing Association
Derek Ballantyne Chief Executive Officer Encasa Financial Inc.
John Bell Director, Strategic Planning BC Housing
Lawrence Braul Chief Executive Officer Trinity Place Foundation of Alberta
Patrick Buchannon Executive Director New Chelsea Society
Craig Crawford Vice President, Operations BC Housing
Laura Devlin Executive Director Riverside Lions Estates
Jeff Dyer Executive Director Accessible Housing
Dave Eddy Chief Executive Officer Vancouver Native Housing Society
Lorne Epp Executive Director More Than A Roof Organization
Karen Hemmingson Chief Research Officer BC Housing
Angela Hudson Executive Director Society of Saint Vincent de Paul of Vancouver Island
Nancy M. Laing Executive Director Leduc Foundation
Don Littleford Director, Housing Metro Vancouver
Roxann MacDonald Director of Programs and Services SHARE Family and Community Services and 43 Housing Society
Kaye Melliship Executive Director Greater Victoria Housing Society
Robin Miiller Chief Administrative Officer Medicine Hat Community Housing Society
Bob Nicklin Chief Executive Officer The Affordable Housing Societies
Jonathan Oldman Executive Director The Bloom Group
Jill Perron Acting Assistant Deputy Minister Manitoba Housing and Community Development
Menno Peters Executive Director Winnipeg Housing Rehabilitation Corporation (Winnipeg Housing)
Shayne Ramsay Chief Executive Officer BC Housing
Dwayne Rewniak Executive Director, Housing Delivery Manitoba Housing and Renewal Corporation
Kishone Roy Chief Executive Officer BC Non-Profit Housing Association
Carolyn Ryan Executive Director, Portfolio Management Manitoba Housing and Community Development
Steven Spry Chief Executive Officer Manitoba Housing and Renewal Corporation
Greg Steves Executive Director Office of Housing and Construction Standards, Province of British Columbia
Kathy Stinson Executive Director Victoria Cool Aid Society
Alice Sundberg Housing and Community Development Consultant Alice Sundberg Consulting
Shelagh Turner Executive Director Canadian Mental Health Association Kelowna Branch
Sarah  Woodgate President Calgary Housing Company



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *