Executive Committee

About the CIH Canada Executive Committee

CIH Canada has been working to raise the standards and profile of the housing profession across the country since starting operations in 2013. Members have indicated a desire to see the organization increase its Canadian activities and overall member engagement.

In response to this valuable feedback, CIH Canada is moving towards a new governance model that will see all future activities driven by its Canadian members. The first step in this initiative was the creation of a new CIH Canada Executive Committee, which was open for application by all CIH Canada members.

To capture a national perspective and be reflective of our membership, the new Executive Committee has representation from all member provinces. It replaces the former Member Advisory Committee, taking on a host of expanded responsibilities, including establishing and implementing the strategic direction and business plan for CIH Canada going forward. Two designates of the new Executive Committee will also have a seat on the CIH Canada Board of Directors.


CIH Canada Executive Committee members:

  • Ishbel Solvason, Executive Director, The Registry, Ontario | Chartered Member
  • Jill Atkey, CEO, BC Non-Profit Housing Association, British Colombia| Chartered Member
  • Angela Cooke, Associate Deputy Minister, Housing, Construction Standards, Multiculturalism and Anti-Racism, Ministry of Attorney General, Province of British Columbia | Chartered Member
  • Phil Elwell, Housing Manager, Gloucester Housing Corporation, Ontario | Chartered Member
  • Lori-Anne Gagne, Executive Director, Victoria Park Community Homes, Ontario | Chartered Member
  • Stephen Giustizia, President & CEO, Housing Development Corporation, London (HDC), Ontario | Chartered Member
  • Stacey Houston, Manager, Customer Service, Applications and Subsidies, Capital Region Housing Corporation, Alberta | Member


Interested in learning more?

Read the CIH Canada Executive Committee Members Recruitment Pack for further information about the new Executive Committee.